

March 31, 2011

EA0809-002

· To the Distribution List

Re: EA0809-002 Prairie Creek Mine Technical Meeting, technical reports and hearing schedule

The Review Board met March 29-31, 2011 and considered requests by several parties and the developer for a technical meeting. The Review Board is in agreement that an informal focused technical meeting prior to technical report preparation is beneficial to parties.

An informal technical meeting will take place on April 12 and will be facilitated by Review Board staff. The purpose of the meeting will be to provide an opportunity for parties to ask the developer questions on the Prairie Creek Mine project in order to obtain information necessary to prepare technical reports. The meeting will take place on April 12th in the large boardroom at the Tree of Peace in Yellowknife beginning at 9 am. All parties to this environmental assessment are welcome to attend.

In order to accommodate the requested technical meeting, the submission date for technical reports and scheduled hearing dates have been revised as follows:

April 12: Technical meeting in Yellowknife

May 5: Technical report submissions due

• May 9: Pre-hearing conference

May 24: Community hearing in Nahanni Butte

• May 25-26: Public hearing in Fort Simpson

If you have any questions, please contact me by email or phone.

Regards,

Chuck Hubert
Environmental Assessment Officer
Mackenzie Valley Review Board
Tel 867 766-7052
Fax 867 766-7074
chubert@reviewboard.ca



## DISTRIBUTION LIST – VIA FAX

## EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

Chief Tim Lennie	Pehdzeh Ki First Nations Wrigley	867-581- 3229
Chief Jim Antoine	Liidlii Kue First Nations Fort Simpson	867-695-2665
Grand Chief Sam Gargan	Dehcho First Nations	867-695-2038
Chief Fred Tesou	Nahanni Butte Dene First Nations	867-602-2910 or 867-602-2020
Chief Steve Kotchea	Acho Dene Koe First Nations –Fort Liard	867-770-4004
President Ernie McLeod	Fort Liard Metis Local #67	867-770-4004 (c/o Ernie McLeod)
President Betty Villebrun	Northwest Territory Metis Nation	867-872-2772
President Marie Lafferty	Fort Simpson Metis Local #52	867-695-2040
Michael Nadli	Dehcho Land Use Planning Committee	867-699-3166
Mayor Sean Whelly	Village of Fort Simpson	867-695-2005
Frank Kotchea	Nahendeh Land & Environmental Services	867-770-4573