

DENINU KUE FIRST NATION P.O. BOX 1899 FORT RESOLUTION, NT X0E 0M0

| To: | FROM: |
|--------------------|---|
| MR. VERN CHRISTEN | USEN CHIEF LOUIS BALSILL |
| COMPANY: MUETRA | DATE: (|
| FAX NUMBER: 10074 | TOTAL NO. OF PAGES, INCLUDING COVER: 3 including cover |
| PHONE NUMBER: | SENDER'S REFERENCE NUMBER: 867-394-4335 |
| RE: UNDATOK INYS#: | YOUR REFERENCE NUMBER: |

NOTES/COMMENTS:

ATTENTION:





DENINU KUE FIRST NATION P.O. BOX 1899 FORT RESOLUTION, NT X0E 0M0

February 15, 2010

Vern Christensen, Executive Director
Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board
200 Scotia Centre
Box 938, 5102-50th Avenue
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N7

Re: Undertaking # 3 Alternative Routes - Deninu Kue First Nation

Dear Mr. Christensen,

On behalf of Deninu Kue First Nation, our Chief and Council agree to the alternative route that is currently being proposed by Deze Energy in the map provided. This new proposed route is west of Fort Reliance and east of McLeod Bay.

As stated at the Environmental Assessment hearing held in Dettah on January 14-15, 2010, Deninu Kue First Nation supports responsible and sustainable development.

If there is anything else that is needed, feel free to contact Ms. Rosy Bjornson, IMA Coordinator at (867) 394-4335/6.

Sincerely,

Chief Louis Balsillie, DKFN



DENINU KUE FIRST NATION P.O. BOX 1899 FORT RESOLUTION, NT X0E 0M0

Cc: DKFN Council

Mr. Richard Edjericon, Chairperson MVEIRB

Mr. Alan Ehrlich, Senior Environmental Assessment Officer

Akaitcho Territory Chiefs

Mr. Dan Grabke, Deze Energy