

Note to file

EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

March 30, 2010

Re: Developer's Assessment Report

The Mackenzie Valley Review Board is in receipt of the Developer's Assessment Report (DAR) for the environmental assessment of the proposed Prairie Creek Mine as submitted by Canadian Zinc Corporation.

Due to the large file sizes, the four volumes of the DAR have been placed on the Review Board file transfer protocol site on the internet at: ftp://199.247.52.13/.

As described in the June 26, 2009 Work Plan for the Environmental Assessment of Canadian Zinc Corporation's Prairie Creek Mine EA 0809-002, the Review Board will conduct a conformity check of the DAR. The purpose of the conformity check is to ensure that the developer has addressed the requirements identified in Terms of Reference for this environmental assessment.

The DAR is being made available initially in digital form so that parties have the maximum amount of time to view the material. Parties will be notified when hard copy and cd versions of the DAR are available for distribution.

After completing the conformity check, the Review Board will provide instructions to interested parties on the next steps in the environmental assessment for the Prairie Creek Mine and issue an updated *Work Plan*.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact me by email or phone.

Regards

Chuck Hubert

Environmental Assessment Officer Mackenzie Valley Review Board

Ph: (867) 766-7052 Fx: (867) 766-7074 chubert@reviewboard.ca



DISTRIBUTION LIST - FAX OR EMAIL

EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

Chief Tim Lennie	Pehdzeh Ki First Nations Wrigley	867-581- 3229
Chief Jim Antoine	Liidlii Kue First Nations Fort Simpson	867-695-2665
Grand Chief Sam Gargan	Dehcho First Nations	867-695-2038
Chief Fred Tesou	Nahanni Butte Dene First Nations	867-602-2910
Chief Steve Kotchea	Acho Dene Koe First Nations –Fort Liard	867-770-4004
President Ernie McLeod	Fort Liard Metis Local #67	867-770-4004 (c/o Ernie McLeod)
President Betty Villebrun	Northwest Territory Metis Nation	867-872-2772
President Marie Lafferty	Fort Simpson Metis Local #52	867-695-2040
Michael Nadli	Dehcho Land Use Planning Committee	867-699-3166
Mayor Sean Whelly	Village of Fort Simpson	867-695-2005
Frank Kotchea	Nahendeh Land & Environmental Services	867-770-4573

Alan Taylor	Canadian Zinc Corp.	alan@canadianzinc.com
Laura Pitkanen	Dehcho Representative	pitkanen@csolve.net
Mayor	Hamlet of Fort Liard	867-770-4004
Canadian Zinc Corporation	Corporate Office	604-688-2043
Kris Brekke	CPAWS	kris@cpaws.org
Krystal Thompson	INAC	thompsonkr@inac.gc.ca
Loretta Ransom	ENR-GNWT	Loretta_ransom@gov.nt.ca
Lorraine Sawdon	DFO	lorraine.sawdon@dfo- mpo.gc.ca
Kirby Groat	Chamber of Commerce-Fort Simpson	kwgroat@northwestel.net
Tyree Mullaney	MVLWB	tyree@mvlwb.com

Anne Wilson	Environment Canada	anne.wilson@ec.gc.ca
Alison Woodley	CPAWS	awoodley@cpaws.org
David Harpley	Canadian Zinc Corp.	david@canadianzinc.com
Joe Acorn	Consultant to Nahanni	joeacorn@theedge.ca
	Butte Dene Band	
Katherine Cumming	Parks Canada	katherine.cumming@pc.gc.ca
Neil Hartling	Canadian River	neil@nahanni.com
	Expeditions & Nahanni	
	River Adventures	

Peter Redvers	Cross Currant Associates	predvers@ssimicro.com
Sam Gargan	Dehcho First Nations	sam_gargan@dehchofirstnations.com
Ryan Silke	NWT & Chamber of Mines	silke@ssimicro.com