

June 24, 2010

EA0809-002

To the Distribution List:

Re: EA0809-002: Prairie Creek Mine, granting of Party Status

The Review Board met on June 23, 2010 to discuss granting party status to organizations and individuals who wish to become parties to the environmental assessment of the Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine.

The following organizations were subsequently granted party status by the Review Board:

- Government of the NWT
- Indian & Northern Affairs Canada
- Nahanni Butte Dene Band
- Dehcho First Nations
- Environment Canada
- Parks Canada
- Natural Resources Canada
- Fisheries & Oceans Canada
- Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society

If any other organization or individual wishes to apply for party status, the application form can be found on our web site in <u>Reference Library</u>, <u>Forms & Templates</u>. Completed forms can be submitted by email to <u>chubert@reviewboard.ca</u> or by fax at (867) 766-7074.

Thank you for your continued participation in this environmental assessment.

Sincerely,

Chuck Hubert

**Environmental Assessment Officer** 



## DISTRIBUTION LIST – VIA FAX

## EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

Chief Tim Lennie	Pehdzeh Ki First Nations Wrigley	867-581- 3229
Chief Jim Antoine	Liidlii Kue First Nations Fort Simpson	867-695-2665
Grand Chief Sam Gargan	Dehcho First Nations	867-695-2038
Chief Fred Tesou	Nahanni Butte Dene First Nations	867-602-2910
Chief Steve Kotchea	Acho Dene Koe First Nations –Fort Liard	867-770-4004
President Ernie McLeod	Fort Liard Metis Local #67	867-770-4004 (c/o Ernie McLeod)
President Betty Villebrun	Northwest Territory Metis Nation	867-872-2772
President Marie Lafferty	Fort Simpson Metis Local #52	867-695-2040
Michael Nadli	Dehcho Land Use Planning Committee	867-699-3166
Mayor Sean Whelly	Village of Fort Simpson	867-695-2005
Frank Kotchea	Nahendeh Land & Environmental Services	867-770-4573