



Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board

Box 938, 5102-50th Avenue, Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N7

Date:

Tues. Jan. 14th, 2003

From:

Alan Ehrlich, A/ Manager of Environmental Impact Assessment

Pages:

6 (including these 3 cover pages)

File:

EA02-002 WesternGeco Mackenzie River 2D Seismic Program

Subject:

Comments on Draft Terms of Reference + Workplan

The following memo contains comm MVEIRB's Expert for technical advice pertaining to response to the draft Terms of Refer the Draft Terms of (DFO's comments were faxed to y

Comments on both Reference and DFO's Comments

Popper, an expert contracted by the Board fish. These comments were submitted in d DFO's comments on the same document.

Alan Ehrlich

A/ Manager of Environmental Imp Mackenzie Valley Environmental I

Tel: (867) 766-7056 Fax: (867) 920-4761 aehrlich@mveirb.nt.ca

Developer

Marty Swagar, WesternGeco	(403) 509-4562
Keith Rossindell, WesternGeco	(403) 509-4562
Bob White, WesternGeco	(867) 678-2556
Leslie Green, Golder Associates	873-6379
Derek Melton, Golder Associates	(403) 299-5606
Darryl Johannesen, Golder Associates	(403) 299-5606

Mackenzie Valley

Chris Paci, Dene Nation

920-2254

The document accompanying this transmission contain confidential information intended for a specific individual and purpose. The information is private, and is legally protected by law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or taking any action in reference to the contents of this telecopied (faxed) information is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone and return the original to us by regular mail.

From Alan Ehrlich **MVEIRB** P.O. Box 938 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N7 Phone (867) 766-7052 Fax (867) 766-7074

Deh Cho Region	
John Bartlett, Deh Cho First Nations	(867) 695-2038
Floyd Bertrand, Acho Dene Koe	(867) 770-4144
Ernie MacLeod, Fort Liard Metis Local #67	(867) 770-3266
John McKee, Hamlet of Fort Liard	(867) 770-4104
Leon Konisenta, Nahanni Butte First Nations	(867) 602-2910
Stanley Sanquez, Jean Marie River First Nation	(867) 809-2002
Rita Cli, Liidlii Kue First Nation	(867) 695-2665
Albertine Rodh, Fort Simpson Metis Local #52	(867) 695-2040
Bruce Leclaire, Village of Fort Simpson	(867) 695-2005
Sharon Pellissey, Pehdzeh Ki First Nation	(867) 581-3229
Sahtu Region	
Larry Hutchinson, Sahtu Secretariat Inc.	(867) 589-4908
Frank Andrew, Sahtu Dene Council	(867) 589-4908
Frank Andrew, Tulita Dene Band Council	(867) 588-3613
Rocky Norwegian, Fort Norman Metis Land Corporation	(867) 588-3806
Gordon Yakeleya, Tulita Land and Financial Corporation	(867) 588-4025
Rocky Norwegian, Hamlet of Tulita	(867) 588-4908
Jody Snortland, Sahtu Renewable Resources Board	(867) 588-3324
Todd McCauley, Ernie MacDonald Land Corp.	(867) 587-2545
Alec Simpson, Town of Norman Wells	(867) 587-3701
Delphine Pierrot, K'ahsho Got'ine Community Council	(867) 598-2024
Fort Good Hope Metis Land Corp.	(867) 598-2160
Xahweguweh Yamoga Corporation	(867) 598-2437
George Govier, Sahtu Land and Water Board	(867) 598-2325
Gwich'in Region	
Fred Carmichael, Gwich'in Tribal Council	(867) 777-4538
Peter Ross, Gwichya Gwich'in Council/Charter Community of Tsiigehtchic	(867) 953-3302
Abraham Wilson, Tetlit Gwich'in Council	(867) 952-2212
Brian Alexie, Hamlet of Fort McPherson	(867) 952-2725
Charlie Furlong, Aklavik Indian Band	(867) 978-2937
Shauna Charlie, Hamlet of Aklavik	(867) 978-2434
James Firth, Nihtat Gwich'in Council	(867) 777-3090
Peter Clarkson, Town of Inuvik	(867) 777-2071
Peter Clarkson, Gwich'in Renewable Resource Board	(867) 777-4260
Inuvialuit Region	
Linda Graf, Environmental Impact Screening Committee	(867) 777-2610

The document accompanying this transmission contain confidential information intended for a specific individual and purpose. The information is private, and is legally protected by law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or taking any action in reference to the contents of this telecopied (faxed) information is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone and return the original to us by regular mail.

From Alan Ehrlich MVEIRB P.O. Box 938 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N7 Phone (867) 766-7052 Fax (867) 766-7074

Jonathan Allen, Environmental Impact Review Board

(867) 777-2610

Government

Jane McMullen, GNWT	jane_mcmullen@gov.nt.ca / 873-0114
Anne Wilson, Environment Canada	anne.wilson@ec.gc.ca / 873-8185
Bruce Hanna, DFO	669-4940
Pete Cott, DFO	(867) 777-7501
Iannick Lamirande, NRCan	(613) 995-5719
Elaine Blais, INAC	blaise@inac.gc.ca / 669-2701
Mary Tapsell, INAC	tapsellm@inac.gc.ca / 669-2701
Laura Van Ham, National Energy Board	(403) 292-5876
Clark Norris, Transport Canada	(780) 495-6472

NGOs and Others

Greg Yeoman, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society	cpawsnwt@theedge.ca / 873-9593
Bill Carpenter, World Wildlife Fund	wwfnwt@mailmarinenet.net / 920-4999
Nathan Cicoria, Lorrnel Consultants	(403) 265-3874

The document accompanying this transmission contain confidential information intended for a specific individual and purpose. The information is private, and is legally protected by law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or taking any action in reference to the contents of this telecopied (faxed) information is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by telephone and return the original to us by regular mail.