

To Distribution List

EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

August 6, 2010

Re: Technical Meeting

Canadian Zinc Corporation has indicated that they will respond to the information requests submitted by parties as well as those issued by the Review Board by September 3rd, 2010. The developer intends to provide responses to the information requests in a single document by this date.

As identified in the Work Plan, a Technical Meeting will follow the information request stage. The purpose of a Technical Meeting is for technical experts, advisors and other parties to have informal face-to-face discussions with the developer that focus on key issues. The meeting will be facilitated by Review Board staff.

In the interests of fairness, time is granted to parties to review the information request responses from the developer prior to preparation for the Technical Meeting.

The Technical Meeting will be held over the course of three days in Yellowknife on September 29 – October 1, 2010. An agenda with focused topics identified for specific days will be distributed to parties prior to the Technical Meeting.

If you have any questions, please contact me by email or phone.

Regards,

Chuck Hubert Environmental Assessment Officer Mackenzie Valley Review Board Ph: (867) 766-7052 Fx: (867) 766-7074 chubert@reviewboard.ca



DISTRIBUTION LIST – VIA FAX

EA 0809-002 Canadian Zinc Corporation, Prairie Creek Mine

Chief Tim Lennie	Pehdzeh Ki First Nations Wrigley	867-581- 3229
Chief Jim Antoine	Liidlii Kue First Nations Fort Simpson	867-695-2665
Grand Chief Sam Gargan	Dehcho First Nations	867-695-2038
Chief Fred Tesou	Nahanni Butte Dene First Nations	867-602-2910 or 867-602-2020
Chief Steve Kotchea	Acho Dene Koe First Nations –Fort Liard	867-770-4004
President Ernie McLeod	Fort Liard Metis Local #67	867-770-4004 (c/o Ernie McLeod)
President Betty Villebrun	Northwest Territory Metis Nation	867-872-2772
President Marie Lafferty	Fort Simpson Metis Local #52	867-695-2040
Michael Nadli	Dehcho Land Use Planning Committee	867-699-3166
Mayor Sean Whelly	Village of Fort Simpson	867-695-2005
Frank Kotchea	Nahendeh Land & Environmental Services	867-770-4573