

Nathan Baines Senior Counsel (587) 962-4692 Tel nathan.a.baines@esso.ca

September 25, 2023

Canada Energy Regulator 210 – 517 Tenth Avenue SW Calgary, AB T2R 0A8

Attention: Michael Van Appelen

VP, Energy Adjudication

Re: Imperial Oil Resources N.W.T. Limited ("Imperial Oil")

Norman Wells Operations

Renewal of Operations Authorization 1210-001

Further to the Canada Energy Regulator's ("CER") letter dated September 20, 2023 (the "CER Letter") and at its request, Imperial Oil has served the CER Letter on stakeholders in the area surrounding Norman Wells Operations. The CER Letter was delivered to stakeholders via email on September 21, 2023. Please find attached as Schedule A, the list of stakeholders/individuals that were provided with the CER Letter. This list has been slightly modified since the August 28 Imperial letter (Imperial Letter). A copy of the notice is attached as Schedule B.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any guestions.

Yours truly,

Nathan Baines

Senior Counsel, Law Department

Imperial Oil Limited

SCHEDULE A

Community Stakeholder List

The second secon	
Regional - Phone - John Gregory	
Norman Wells Land Corp. President	Sherry Hodgson
Mayor of Norman Wells	Frank Pope
Town Manager	Cathy Clarke
Sahtu Secretariat (SSI) Chairperson	Charles McNeely
Sahtu Dene Council - Grand Chief	Wilbert Kochon
Sahtu MLA	Paulie Chinna
NT/Federal - Phone - Jeff Wilson	THE RESERVE OF THE PARTY OF
NT Premier's Office	Caroline Cochrane
NTMP	Michael McLeod
GNWT Liaison	Mike Harlow
Community - Email - Lisa Duncan	
Tulita Land Corp. President	David Menacho
Fort Norman Metis Community	Lindsay Norwegian
Yamoga Land Corp. (Fort Good Hop Dene) President Fort Good Hope Metis Land Corp.	Edwin Erutse
President Ayoni Keh Land Corp. (Colville Lake)	Bob Overvold
President	Joseph Kochon
Bands/Municipalities	
Tulita Dene Band Chief and Council	Chief Frank Andrew
Fort Good Hope Chief and Council	Chief Collin Pierrot
Colville Lake Chief and Council	Chief Richard Kochon
Deline Got'ine Government	Chief Danny Gaudet
Hamlet of Tulita Mayor	Douglas Yallee
Renewable Resource Councils (RRC)	
Norman Wells President	Rhea McDonald
Tulita President	Frederick Andrew
Fort Good Hope President	Daniel Jackson
Colville Lake President	Joseph Kochon
Deline President	Edward Reeves
Chamber of Commerce	
NW and District Chamber of Commerce	Dave Hodoson
Fort Norman Metis Community	
President	Lindsay Norwegian
Executive Director	Judith Wright Bird
Executive Director Sahtu Renewable Resources Board	Judith Wright Bird

Additional Stakeholders Identified by Communties (include in correspondance) - emails sent

Déline Got'ine Government Déline Got'ine Government Fort Norman Metis Community Fort Norman Metis Community Regulatory Specialist Director of Lands Executive Director lawyer

Todd Slack Gina Bayha Judith Wright Bird Richard Hardy

SCHEDULE B

Hello,

See attached letter from the Canada Energy Regulator (CER) in "Response to Notice and Statement of Concern Letters" regarding Imperial's pending applications for the continuation of the Norman Wells Operations (NWO)

I want to bring your attention to two items in the letter:

- At this time, Indigenous Peoples and organizations and other stakeholders need only to provide preliminary information regarding their interest and/or concerns in relation to the NWO.
- Indigenous Peoples and organizations and other stakeholders may wish to file the Notice and Statement of Concern form up to and after 22 September 2023.

Please take the time to review the letter, and the "Notice of Statement and Concern Form" from the August 23 email. Imperial continues to encourage stakeholders to contact Imperial directly with any concerns.

Please feel free to reach out with any questions you may have.

Jessica Snelgrove Socioeconomic Advisor Imperial Oil Resources P1C.234 | 505 Quarry Park Blvd SE | Calgary, AB T2C 5N1